Roma – Part I

Ciao my friends!

I’ve been back from Italy for two months now, and I’d be lying if I said I didn’t think about going back there every single day. On my second day in Rome, it suddenly occurred to me just how comfortable the city made me feel. Despite its hustle and bustle, as I stood on a street corner near Piazza Venezia, basking in the sunlight and attempting to cross the street without getting myself killed, it suddenly dawned on me: This place feels like home. It feels like a place that I’ve never left. I can only attribute this feeling to my Italian roots – the land was calling me back. I believe in energetic pulls and Rome totally had me at gelato. And also, at hot men.’

It’s taken me a looooooong time to go through all my photos, but I’m finally ready to share a few of these with you. Feeling lucky? I thought so!

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

Photo: ©RAnnDomized

 

Stay tuned for Part II.

Fino alla prossima volta!

 

A

 

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

