Go North

As has been typical with Montreal weather lately, this weekend called for shit in the form of rain. However, after mulling it over, Mother Nature (a.k.a the whore) had a change of heart and we were the well-intended recipients of <GASP!> sun… So, I headed North to the mountains for some peace and quiet. These are a few awesome things that I came across on my morning power walks – complete with a feline stalker. Now, in the spirit of full disclosure, I will admit to you, dear readers, that I hate cats. Yes, it’s true. I’m a dog person. Quite frankly, I consider cats to be evil masking around as innocent-looking fluff balls. Anyway, I ran into the fellow you’ll see below while walking on a secluded path in the woods and well, the little bastard adopted me. He followed me all the way home and he MADE ME LOVE HIM. The little shit. Every time I leaned down to try and take a decent pic, he ran at me like a damn dog and the rub fest would begin. No matter how I tried to escape, dude just wouldn’t have it. Well… he’s pretty good-looking for the spawn of Satan, don’t you think?

Evil feline [Photo: RAnnDomized]

Evil feline [Photo: RAnnDomized]

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Evil feline in a bed of clover [Photo: RAnnDomized]

Evil feline in a bed of clover [Photo: RAnnDomized]

Evil feline coming to get me [Photo: RAnnDomized]

Evil feline coming to get me [Photo: RAnnDomized]

Now on to more interesting things.

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

My favorite tree ever - it looks like it's standing in Vriksasana [Photo: RAnnDomized]

My favorite tree ever – it looks like it’s standing in Vriksasana [Photo: RAnnDomized]

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

 

Peace,

A

2 thoughts on “Go North

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

