Girl in da Hood

After spending the winter in what I’m now referring to as Hibernia (a.k.a my house) , I decided it was probably time to venture out into this great big world of ours to see if anything of interest was going on besides Rob Ford’s crack addiction. Today’s adventures led me to a part of town that, to be quite blunt, used to be a shit hole. The southern part of Montreal has been undergoing gentrification over the last few years, and it’s shaping up to be the next big thing (read: trendy area in which to live and/or open a restaurant). As I randomly wandered from street to street, I came across some great art that I thought I’d share here instead of on Instagram because let’s face it – this blog ain’t been getting no love lately. So… check – check – check – check -check it out! What – what – what – what’s it all about? C’mon on now, sing it!

YUL1

YUL2

YUL3

YUL4

YUL5

What did the fox say? Or maybe that should be wolf?

What did the fox say? Or maybe that should be wolf?

YUL7

YUL8

YUL9

YUL10

YUL11

YUL12

YUL13

YUL14

 

Peace,

A

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

