Seawalls on a Grey Day

On my last day in Vancouver, I spent the day walking the seawall with my brother. We must’ve walked 15-20km that day and I couldn’t think of a better way to end my trip.

The lighting in these shots is so-so; it was a pretty cloudy day so some of these look a bit dull despite some manual adjustments. Oh well… can’t get a perfect shot every time, right? Unless you start working with a digital SLR…. and I will be – as soon as I can get my hands on a battery charger for the Nikon DL 70. Anyone know of a place in Midtown NYC? I’ll be headed there in 2 weeks and I’m sure they’re cheaper.

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

The Blue Heron seems to be a lot more accessible than bears are!/ Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

I’m not sure, but I think the seawall has penguin crossings…. at least that’s what this led me to believe!/ Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

 

If you haven’t checked out my previous posts about Vancouver, you can do so by going here:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

 

Namaste

A

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

