Vancouver – Part 5

I thought I would give you a break from the post-Vancouver madness, but I’m back with Part 5 of Vacating in VAnnCouver. You’re excited, right? That’s what I thought. Oh, and before I forget – I’m working on the Whistler post, however I have loads of photos to go through and it’s taking longer than I thought to put something together. Stay tuned!

The following photos were taken at Capilano and Beaver Lake.  I can’t say I was that big a fan of the bridge – it was way too shaky and narrow for my liking, and wasn’t as high up as I expected. It’s still a great place to visit – they have some lovely trails and you can do a treetop walk as well as a cliff walk (my favourite). Before I forget (I’ve forgotten the last 4 posts) – you can see the full-size images by clicking on them. WordPress is misbehaving and I can’t adjust the size of the pics.

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

This is the the cliff walk – as you can see, the walkway is pretty narrow and only one person can pass through at a time. People frequently stopped to take photos and those following would patiently wait or take photos of their own. No stress man – we on vacation! However as luck would have it, I just had to be the one to encounter the chick with the complex. I had stopped to take some photos, and was positioned diagonally – not blocking the path but hey – if you’re not a stick figure, you’re not getting by. I hear “Excuse me, can you move?” So I look around as I try to flatten myself against the rail and I say “I’m sure you can see that it’s pretty narrow here.” Fat chick squeezes by me and says “Or you could just move instead of purposely blocking the way.”  Yes. YES! Because I woke up that morning with a conspiracy in mind! That’s right people – that’s what I do when I’m on vacation – I secretly plot the ways in which I can obstruct a stranger’s path. While my impulse was to reply “OR maybe you can lose 100 pounds and then maybe you’d be able to pass through” – I refrained from this display of bitchtasticness because hey – I’m on vacation. It’s not my fault someone shit in her Cheerios.

Photo: RAnnDomized

 

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

This is Beaver Lake; contrary to what you might think, there are no beavers here. The lake is covered with thousands of lilly pads and is occasionally graced by the presence of a Blue Heron. It’s a lovely peaceful place.

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

 

Stay tuned for the next post, featuring…. some part of Vancouver I haven’t covered yet 😉

Peace out,

A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Vancouver – Part 5

  1. Pingback: Seawalls on a Grey Day « Waxing Lyrical

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

