Kitsilano, Yo – Part 4

So… getting sick of Vancouver yet? I’m not! I’m enjoying reliving my trip – the only problem is that I want to pack up and go back, pronto. This week was my first week back at work, and here’s what’s been on my mind:

1) Wow, Quebec is really flat. Are those mountains I see over yonder?

2) Geez these trees are short.

3) Man, I really miss Vancouver coffee. This coffee sucks balls. I wonder if Marty can UPS me a Spanish latte?

4) I want to retire. No, seriously – can I retire now?

Oh – before I forget: I want to give a shout out to all my new followers! THANK YOU for stopping by! I’ve made it to a few of your blogs, but not everyone’s so I’ll be checking in soon 🙂

Alrighty – moving along…. today’s pics feature one of my favourite places – Kitsilano. If I were to pack up and move to Vancouver, this is exactly where I’d like to live. I loved the boho feel of the neighbourhood, its shops and eateries and the fact that beaches are SO CLOSE! AND, there’s a Whole Foods – what more can a girl ask for? I know! Athletic guys who walk around shirtless. Done! Oh snap – I almost forgot: 49th Parallel. Mmm Mmm GOOD.

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Now, if you’ve read any of my Social Etiquette posts, you will understand why this is one of my favorite pics – I think I’m going to have a T-Shirt made to wear on the train and other A-hole attractions:

Photo: RAnnDomized

Stay tuned for Part 5!

If you haven’t checked out my previous posts about Vancouver, you can do so by going here:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Catch you on the flip side.

A

3 thoughts on “Kitsilano, Yo – Part 4

  1. Pingback: Seawalls on a Grey Day « Waxing Lyrical

  2. Yes more trees please!! Less assholes! 🙂 lol
    Love that!
    More great pics! You did good! And yes you are a genius! In more ways then one! 😉

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

