The Mysterious Mr. No-Head

Hello good people!

After this morning’s crazy adventures, I just had to email my folks to let them know about my face-off with Mr. No-Head. As luck would have it, my dad (who is the human equivalent of Wikipedia) informed me that Mr. No-Head was likely not a headless rat at all, but something known (in French) as a ‘taupe a nez étoilé.’  I consulted my trusty Google, and when I saw the images it pulled up, I can confirm that dad is 100% on the money (I only did that after a bout of major cringing because this shit is fugly). Anyway, in English, No-Head is known as a star-nosed mole (Condylura cristata). I just consulted some images and am still cringing at this thing because it grosses me the fuck out! So without further ado, and for your viewing pleasure (or not), I present to you Mr. No-Head:

Image

Now, I’m sure we can all agree that this is just as bad as a rat with no damn head. Ugh, GROSS!

Now, let’s never speak of this again. 

Ugh.

Gross.

So gross. 

2 thoughts on “The Mysterious Mr. No-Head

  1. Omg poor you!! But I have to admit I laughed reading the whole thing.

    And that mole is just weird!! May you never cross paths with him or any of his relatives again.

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

