Mixed Tape: They’re Back

This isn’t the tune I was planning on sharing this week, but being a hardcore U2 fan, I  always find it difficult to resist sharing the U2 love when a new song comes out. For those of you who don’t know, Bono and The Edge have been working on the Broadway musical Spiderman, Turn Off the Dark since 2010; the rock musical was previewed 180 times and its opening postponed several times before ‘they’ went back to the drawing board (I don’t really know who ‘they’ are) because it didn’t fare too well with critics or audiences. Personally, I hate musicals, and the thought of Spiderman singing and flying for two hours really doesn’t appeal to me, even if Bono and The Edge did compose the music. Anyway, the new opening date is (allegedly) June 14th.

So, without further ado, RAnnDomized presents Rise Above 1 – as featured on American Idol (no official video yet). If you dig this tune as much as I do, it’s available for purchase on iTunes.

5 thoughts on “Mixed Tape: They’re Back

  1. Stupid work speakers don’t…well…work! I’ll have a listen later, but I will say I love musicals! This, on the other hand, I can’t imagine how they’ll pull it off!

    Some things just aren’t meant to be sung live. You know?

  2. Good song!! I don’t watch American Idol but my friend told me Bono was on, and did I see it? Nope! So I checked it out on Youtube and saw the song wow!! C’est bon! I agree Ann, so I bought it on Itunes.
    I’m not crazy about a spiderman musical myself,seems kind of odd.
    Have a great weekend! 🙂

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

