New Series – Looking for Name!

Earlier this week, I mentioned that I would be starting a new series that will focus on music; well today is that day (can I hear a round of applause?)! Now, I must admit that I have not yet decided upon a name for this series, so I’m open to suggestions. For now, I’ll be categorizing this in MBA until inspiration strikes. OK? OK.

I’m sure this will come as a big surprise to my friends (and mom), when I say that this first installment has nothing to do with U2. I just heard several gasps at once, and am presently visualizing what I believe to be looks of sheer puzzlement on certain peoples’ faces πŸ˜€Β Β  Don’t worry, U2 will likely make several appearances in this series – but I don’t need to tell you that.

Today I picked a tune that dates back to 1994:

Sonic Youth did a cover of Superstar on the tribute album If I Were a Carpenter, along with several other artists, each covering a different Carpenters’ song. I love this cover – mainly because I feel like it’s a good portrayal of Karen Carpenter – Sonic Youth’s cover is somewhat melancholic, and I’ve always viewed Karen Carpenter as being sad, despite her wonderful ability to sing.

Thoughts?

Here’s a thought: WordPress is really pissing me off by not allowing me to format my page the way I want to. Yes, that was random. Also, it’s Friday the 13th. Who here is superstitious? I walk under ladders so…. that rules me out πŸ˜‰

Happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “New Series – Looking for Name!

  1. Love the new series but my brain is fried. I couldn’t come up with anything worthy. When I come up with an idea in the middle of the night, I’ll let you know πŸ™‚

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

