Running Away

The notion of running away has been appealing to me more and more lately; no more job, schedule, trains, neighbors, bullshit. I’m bored with the everyday stuff and bored with the mundane and I need some excitement. Some spice. Anyone want to pack it up and run away with me? This is where we’re going…. Ibiza!

Photo: Trey Ratcliff

See that little round thing at the end of the dock? That’s my dedicated yoga spot – what a perfect place to salute the sun each morning and reflect on how nice life is, as a runaway yogini. For those of you who are interested, I’ll meet you at the airport in an hour – I’ll be the one holding the cocktail.

As E.E Cummings once wrote:

For whatever we lose (like a You or a Me)
It’s always ourselves we find in the sea.

 

Got something to say? Speak!

Like what you’ve been reading? Then go like us on Facebook! Come on guys – I’m six away from a measly 50 ‘likes’ – help me round it off, eh?


9 thoughts on “Running Away

  1. Pingback: Pic of the Day (Sort of) « Waxing Lyrical

  2. Hello?! Thy? Where’s my dinner? Are you there? Ann, can you help me?….. Are you there? Damn, how many mins in the micro do you cook a meatloaf and potatos for? Anyone

  3. Saying farewell to the family. They’ll starve to death and will run out of clean clothes but what the hell…..I’ve got my drink poured and just need to avoid being arrested at the airport for public intoxication. I’m on my way! 😉

  4. I’m packing as I type, have my mimosa ready and I will be at the airport in 20!
    ps. I like a splash of peach schnapps in my mimosa.
    Yes find me on twitter! I have a follow me twitter button on my blog!
    Happy Friday Sista!

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

