Pic of the Day: Come on Baby, Light My Fire

I’m really digging this piece of art that was created by one of Burning Man’s partisans last year. Pretty cool, eh? I think smaller versions of this skull should replace the standard disco ball. Thoughts?

Photo: Trey Ratcliff

 

This is another artistic creation by a Burning Man partisan – but I’ve got bigger plans for this contraption. If I can hunt down its creator, I think I’m going to buy it – this will be my new means of transportation to and from work. Asshole drivers and commuters, watch out or I will light your asses on FIRE!

I have the best ideas, don’t I?

Photo: Trey Ratcliff

 

4 thoughts on “Pic of the Day: Come on Baby, Light My Fire

  1. OMG I love it! Your new mode of transportation reminds me of something I wanted to do to my car. When I lived in California I would get so irritated by the damn cars that just wouldn’t get the hell out of my way. I would always tell people I was going to by a scoop for the front of my car so i could move them myself. But hey, fire works too, LMAO!

    • LMAO! Jill, it’s amazing we didn’t meet sooner 😀 My personal preference (until I discovered the flame-throwing contraption) was Hummer – because come hell or high water, their ass was getting out of my way, in one piece or in several! Can you imagine…. I drove to work for 7 years in mega traffic every day. It’s a miracle I never got arrested for road rage 😀

  2. Oh, that skull will be perfect for our Halloween party this year. You have to figure out a way to sneak it on the plane with you. That or you can drive that fun looking thing down so I can test it out as my new cab before I start production on a new line of cabs. 🙂

    • I don’t think I can bring the skull with me – it looks pretty large! But I think BM is closer to you guys, so maybe we can hunt down the artist and have him ship it to you. Then I will fly to LV, and ride the flame-throwing contraption back to Montreal, singing peoples’ asses the whole way back. I really like this thought Mr. T. And I support the new line of cabs – we will have to collaborate – I think I could contribute some good ideas to this initiative 😉

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

