Pic of the Day: Show Me the Elephant

Those of you who know me, know that I love, love, LOVE elephants! Next to dogs, they’re my favorite four-legged creatures. I came across this fabulous photo taken by Wanda O’Brien. Wanda took a series of photos in Nairobi where she currently lives and works – you can view all of her photos by clicking on the image below.

This photo was taken at the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust, which fosters orphaned elephants and rhinos. If you’re interested in learning more about what the Trust does, or if you want to foster an elephant (you can totally do that!), click on the link above.

 

Photo: Wanda O'Brien

 

Got something to say? Speak!

Like what you’ve been reading? Then go like us on Facebook!

8 thoughts on “Pic of the Day: Show Me the Elephant

  1. How incredibly cute! I just read up on the website and I just love it. I really do hope they are potty trained because it looks like we are adding to the zoo!

  2. I LOVE animals! Pics like this are some of my favorite. It makes me wonder what’s going through their mind. They just have that look in their eyes that’s hard to explain

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

