Morning Visitor and The Colors of Fall

Last weekend I was up North and took a few pics. I meant to post these earlier but I procrastinated. Oh well.  I’m hoping that the leaves will be in full fiery bloom next weekend so I can take more colorful shots. Actually, what I’m really hoping is that there are still leaves left on the trees. Fall comes quickly up there!

Photo: RAnnDomized

There are a ton of crab apple trees on my parents’ property – apparently these trees are beautiful in the Spring (I think?) but I always miss them when they’re in full bloom!

Photo: RAnnDomized

This is where I take the dog – it’s a private road with no traffic so I can let her frolic freely! (Yes I know, the dog isn’t actually in this photo).

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

This shot was a total fluke – it’s taken in color, but turned out like this:

Photo: RAnnDomized

A few more shots…

Photo: RAnnDomized

Photo: RAnnDomized

My favorite shot is this one because it looks like this tree is doing it’s own version of Tree Pose:

Photo: RAnnDomized

And last but not least, this photo, taken this morning. I opened the blinds to find myself face to butt with Mr. Toad. This was at 8 a.m. but I see that Mr. Toad is still sitting on my balcony. I’m hoping he finds his own way home because I don’t plan on giving him a boost. Maybe his little toad posse will come to his rescue! Stay tuned!

Phot: RAnnDomized

Update: Mr. Toad appears to be getting ready to jump for it! Though by the looks of it, he is stuck against a wall :-D. I think I might need to go out there and give him a hand.

Photo: RAnnDomized

Have a fabulous day!
A

4 thoughts on “Morning Visitor and The Colors of Fall

  1. Awesome pictures! I want to take a walk there now! You definitely have a talent for photography… along with writing 🙂 Thanks for posting. You rock!

  2. Oh my god! The pictures are absolutely gorgeous and I have to say that I LOVE FROGS so was very excited to see those pics. Please post updated ones once you get them. I am interested to see how the leaves have changed, if there are any! lol

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

