Total Zenitude – Pic of the Day

Some great shots of the Ta Prohm ruins in Cambodia – much to my delight, I discovered that Ta Prohm is oriented to the east,  which would make it a perfect place for yoga. I wonder how much that trip would cost? 😀

Ta Prohm ruins of Cambodia (Photo: Trey Ratcliff)

I came across this photo while research Ta Prohm – according to Wikipedia, this temple is located within the walled city of Angkor Tom. Another great place to do a few Sun Salutations! For more info, click on the image.

Banyon Temple, located within the walled city of Angkor Thom.

Namaste

A

5 thoughts on “Total Zenitude – Pic of the Day

  1. I just saw this tree lined temple in a magazine at the doctor’s office just this week.
    It was in July 2010″ Conde’ Nast Travele” with Asia’s last secret places! I had not finished reading the article and the doctor told me I could take the magazine! Also 50 Islands we love!

    I am loving it!

    Smiles, Cyndi

    • It’s fabulous, isn’t it? Definitely on my list of places to visit – I wonder if there’s room for my yoga mat? I can think of no better place to do Tree pose LOL 🙂

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

