Not a Whole Lot

I woke up today and decided to go for a power walk at 7:30 a.m. It was the perfect morning to do this too – the sun was out and the temperature was just right, not too hot and not too cold. I much prefer to power walk outside as opposed to indoors on a treadmill – I like to feel the sun beating down upon me, and the breeze blowing in my face. I think the only thing better then that, would be to walk by a river or a lake. More peaceful. Absolutely nothing exciting happened on my walk, although I did notice a significant increase in the squirrel population. I constantly found myself with squirrels running past me, or, standing in the middle of the street, eyeballing with distrust. I don’t eat squirrel so they had nothing to worry about. I think I can confirm that Fall is just around the corner, because said squirrels were very busy foraging for food this morning. Most of them were quite plump too, leading me to think that they’d been at this task for some time.

The best part of walking early in the morning, is the quietness. Most people have already left the house for work by then, so the traffic is minimal. For some reason, the residents of this town feel the need to stare at anyone that looks like they’re exercising. This is one reason why I dislike walking around my neighborhood. I feel like I’m constantly being eyeballed – it’s like these people have never seen anyone run, or power walk before. Interesting, because my gym is pretty full so I know I’m not the only person here that works out!

I also love the light at this time of day; I always feel like everything is so much clearer, brighter. It’s also the best time of day to take photos.

On another note, I have a real problem with people who reach out to you only when they need something, or when something is going on in their lives. If it weren’t for the drama, I’d likely never hear from them. I personally don’t believe in one-sided relationships, but that’s a whole other blog entry.

For a change, I’m going to cut this short, since I’m not really inspired today. That’s what happens when you work from home – you don’t see anything or anyone to inspire you!

Happy Friday!

~A~

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

