This is Not an Appropriate Title

How can I put this nicely? Some people are just shits.  That’s just the way it is. Make no mistake – I don’t consider myself to be perfect and I’m well aware of my existing flaws. But I am not a shit. Furthermore, I do my best to avoid hurting another person’s feelings with thoughtless action (or perhaps in this case, lack of action). We are not in high school people – how about a little thoughtful consideration for the people in our lives that we claim to love and respect? How about a little goddamn effort? No, I don’t think that being guilt-tripped into making an effort counts. But thanks anyway.

I’m slowly coming to the realization that the people we barely know, are often more considerate than the people we deem ‘close’ friends’ or family. How sad is that?

Speak y'all! Or forever hold your peace.

